Museum Staff


Executive Director
Juliana Gay 


Education Director
Season Liang


Administrative Coordinator 
Sujatha Selvaraj 


Acting Curator and Collections Manager 
Natalie Zhang


Grant Writer 
Elizabeth Hensley Chaney


Education Specialist
Yifan Min 


Communications and Outreach Assistant
Arthi Selvaraj


Museum Associate Volunteers

Senior Advisor
Dr. Alexander Chuang


Education Program Consultant 
Carrie Shao 


Collections Project Consultants
Louis Cohen

Kenny Chu


Visitor Services Consultants 
Jake Lestyk
Michelle Franks


Board of Directors

Li-Rong Lilly Cheng, Ph.D., Chair
Sheldon Lou, Ph.D., Vice Chair
Lily Birmingham, Treasurer
Chenyang Rickard, Secretary
Robin Bregman
Lillian Chu, J.D.
Nanson Hwa
Murray Lee
Polly Liew, Ph.D.
Jack Meng
Yi Sun, Ph.D.
Tracy Wu
Jessica Yang, J.D.
Neil Yang
Michael Yee


Advisory Board

Stephen Chin
Li Huai
Dr. Susie Lan Cassel
Sally Yu Leung
Dr. Wendy Maruyama
June Shillman